[แปล] Arctic Monkeys – Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?

ไม่เมาไม่โทรสินะ :P

“Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”

Artist: Arctic Monkeys
Released: 11 August 2013
Writer: Alex Turner
Album: AM

.

The mirror’s image
Tells me it’s home time
But I’m not finished
‘Cause you’re not by my side
And as I arrived I thought I saw you leaving
Carrying your shoes
Decided that once again I was just dreaming
Of bumping into you

ภาพในกระจก (เห็นสภาพหน้าตัวเอง)
มันฟ้องว่านี่คือเวลาที่ต้องอยู่บ้าน
แต่ฉันกลับทำไม่ได้
เพราะเธอไม่ได้อยู่ข้างๆกาย
จนฉันเริ่มรู้สึกตัวและนึกขึ้นมาได้ว่าฉันเห็นเธอออกไป
หิ้วรองเท้าเดินออกไป
มันจึงชัดเจนว่านี่คงเป็นอีกครั้งที่ฉันฝันไป
ว่าฉันได้กระแทกเธอ (?)

Now it’s three in the morning and I’m tryna change your mind
Left you multiple missed calls and to my message you reply
Why’d you only call me when you’re high?
High, why’d you only call me when you’re high?

ตอนนี้ตี 3 เข้าไปแล้วฉันยังพยายามจะเปลี่ยนใจเธอ
ทิ้งมิสคอลไว้เป็นร้อยครั้ง, แล้วเธอตอบกลับข้อความฉันมาว่ายังไงนะ
“เมาๆล่ะโทรมาจังนะ?”

.

Somewhere darker
Talking the same shite
I need a partner
Well, are you out tonight?
Gets harder and harder to get you to listen
More I get through the gears
Incapable of making alright decisions
And having bad ideas

มืดมิดลงไปอีก
คุยกันห่าเหวแบบเดิมๆ
ฉันต้องการคู่
ออกป่ะคืนนี้?
ยากเหลือเกินที่จะทำให้เธอยอมฟัง
นี่ฉันก็ใช้พลังไปเยอะแล้วนะ
หรือฉันมันเสื่อมสมรรถภาพในการตัดสินใจ
หรือว่าเพราะมีแต่ความคิดเลวๆ?

Now it’s three in the morning and I’m tryna change your mind
Left you multiple missed calls and to my message you reply
Why’d you only call me when you’re high?
High, why’d you only call me when you’re high?

ตอนนี้ตี 3 เข้าไปแล้วฉันยังพยายามจะเปลี่ยนใจเธอ
ทิ้งมิสคอลไว้เป็นร้อยครั้ง, แล้วเธอตอบกลับข้อความฉันมาว่ายังไงนะ
“พอเมาล่ะโทรมาจังนะ?”
“นี่ถ้าไม่เมามึงคงไม่โทรมาสินะ?”

.

And I can’t see you here wondering where am I?
Sorta feels like I’m running out of time
I haven’t found what I was hoping to find
You said you gotta be up in the morning, gonna have an early night
And you’re starting to bore me, baby
Why’d you only call me when you’re high?

มองหาไม่เห็นเธออยู่ตรงนี้ สงสัยเหลือเกินว่าฉันอยู่ที่ไหน? (เมาจริงสินะ ฮา)
ประหนึ่งว่าเวลาของฉันกำลังหมดไป
ฉันยังไม่พบสิ่งที่ฉันหวังไว้ว่าจะเจอ
เธอบอกว่าพรุ่งนี้ต้องตื่นเช้าเลยต้องเข้านอนแต่หัววัน
นี่ล้อเล่นกันเล่นใช่ป่ะ?
นี่ถ้าไม่เมาคงไม่โทรมาใช่ป่ะ?

Why’d you only ever phone me when you’re high?
Why’d you only ever phone me when you’re high?
Why’d you only ever phone me when you’re high?
Why’d you only ever phone me when you’re high?

ทำไมถึงโทรหาฉันแต่ตอนเมาๆ?
นี่ถ้าไม่เมาแกคงไม่โทรสินะ

.


“เกร็ดเล็กเกร็ดน้อย”

นี่คือซิงเกิ้ลที่ 3 จากอัลบั้มที่ 5 ของเหล่าลิงขั้วโลก
เปิดตัวด้วยอันดับ 8 บน UK Singles Chart
และเป็นซิงเกิ้ลที่ติดทอป 10 นับตั้งแต่ “Fluorescent Adolescent” เมื่อปี 2007
B-Side คือเพลง “Stop the World I Wanna Get Off With You” จ้า

.


.

.

.

ใส่ความเห็น

