[แปล] Paramore – The Only Exception

:)

“The Only Exception”

Artist: Paramore
Released: April 19, 2010
Writer(s): Hayley Williams & Josh Farro
Album: Brand New Eyes

.

When I was younger I saw my daddy cry
And curse at the wind
He broke his own heart and I watched
As he tried to reassemble it

ตอนฉันยังเด็ก ฉันพ่อร้องไห้
แล้วสบถไปกับสายลม
เขาทำหัวใจตัวเองแตกสลาย, และฉันมองดู
ขณะที่เขากำลังประกอบมันขึ้นมาใหม่

And my momma swore
That she would never let herself forget
And that was the day that I promised
I’d never sing of love if it does not exist

แม่สาบานว่า
จะไม่มีวันลืมเรื่องนี้
และนั่นคือวันที่ฉันสัญญากับตัวเอง
ว่าไปร่ำร้องให้รักหากมันไม่จริง

But darling,
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception

แต่คนดี
เธอคือข้อยกเว้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น

.

Maybe I know somewhere
Deep in my soul
That love never lasts
And we’ve got to find other ways
To make it alone
Or keep a straight face
And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable distance
And up until now I’ve sworn to myself
That I’m content with loneliness
Because none of it was ever worth the risk

บางส่วน
ในส่วนลึกของหัวใจ
บอกฉันว่ารักจะไม่คงอยู่ตลอดไป
และเราต้องหาหนทางอื่น
เพื่อที่จะปล่อยมันไว้
หรือทำเป็นคนแปลกหน้า
และฉันใช้ชีวิตแบบนั้นตลอดมา
รักษาระยะห่างเพื่อความสบายใจ
จนกระทั่งเดี๋ยวนี้ฉันยังสาบานกับตัวเอง
ว่าฉันพอใจที่อยู่ตัวคนเดียว
เพราะไม่มีอะไรคุ้มค่าให้เสี่ยง

Well you are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception

แต่เธอคือข้อยกเว้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น

.

I’ve got a tight grip on reality
But I can’t let go of what’s in front of me here
I know you’re leaving in the morning
When you wake up
Leave me with some kind of proof it’s not a dream

ฉันยึดติดกับความเป็นจริง
แต่ฉันไม่อาจปล่อยสิ่งที่อยู่หน้าไป
ฉันรู้ว่าพรุ่งนี้เช้าเธอก็จากไป
เมื่อฉันตื่น
ช่วยทำให้รู้ทีว่าฉันไม่ได้ฝันไป

You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception
You are the only exception

เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น
เธอคือข้อยกเว้นเดียวเท่านั้น

.

And I’m on my way to believing
Oh, and I’m on my way to believing

และฉันกำลังจะเชื่อ
ฉันกำลังจะรักเธอหมดใจ :)

.

ใส่ความเห็น

