[แปล] Of Monsters and Men – Slow and Steady

เหงาๆ T-T

“Slow and Steady”

Artist: Of Monsters and Men
Album: My Head Is an Animal
Released: 20 September 2011

.

The lights go out, I am all alone
All the trees outside are buried in the snow
I spend my night dancing with my own shadow
And it holds me and it never lets me go

แสงไฟสาดส่อง, ฉันอยู่เดียวดาย
ต้นไม้ข้างนอกนั่นล้วนจมลงไปอยู่ใต้หิมะ
ยามค่ำคืนฉันเต้นรำกับเงาตัวเอง
มันโอบกอดฉันและไม่เคยทิ้งฉันไป

I move slow and steady
But I feel like a waterfall
Yeah, I move slow and steady
Past the ones that I used to know

ฉันเคลื่อนไหวอย่างช้าๆและมั่นคง
แต่ก็ยังคงรู้สึกเหมือนน้ำตก (น้ำตา?)
ใช่, ฉันเคลื่อนไหวช้าๆและมั่นคง
ผ่านผู้คนที่ฉันเคยรู้จัก

.

My dear old friend, take me for a spin
Two wolves in the dark, running in the wind
I’m letting go, but I’ve never felt better
Passing by all the monsters in my head

เพื่อนเก่าของฉัน (เงา) หมุนตัวฉัน
หมาป่าสองตัวในเงามืด, โบยบินไปกับสายลม
ฉันกำลังทำใจแต่ไม่เคยรู้สึกดีขึ้น
เคลื่อนผ่านสัตวประหลาดทุกตัวที่อยู่ในหัว

I move slow and steady
But I feel like a waterfall
Yeah, I move slow and steady
Past the ones that I used to know

ฉันเคลื่อนไหวอย่างช้าๆและมั่นคง
แต่ก็ยังคงรู้สึกถึงน้ำตก
ใช่, ฉันเคลื่อนไหวช้าๆและมั่นคง
ผ่านผู้คนที่ฉันเคยรู้จัก

And I’m never ready
‘Cause I know, I know, I know
That time won’t let me
Show what I want to show

และฉันไม่เคยพร้อม
เพราะฉันรู้, ฉันรู้, ฉันรู้
เวลาจะไม่ยอมให้ฉัน
ได้พูดในสิ่งที่ฉันอยากพูด (หรือโชว์ในสิ่งที่อยากโชว์)

.

I move slow and steady
But I feel like a waterfall
Yeah, I move slow and steady
Past the ones that I used to know

ฉันเคลื่อนไหวอย่างช้าๆและมั่นคง
แต่ก็ยังคงรู้สึกถึงน้ำตก
ใช่, ฉันเคลื่อนไหวช้าๆและมั่นคง
ผ่านผู้คนที่ฉันเคยรู้จัก

And I’m never ready
‘Cause I know, I know, I know
That time won’t let me
Show what I want to show

และฉันไม่เคยพร้อม
เพราะฉันรู้, ฉันรู้, ฉันรู้
เวลาจะไม่ยอมให้ฉัน
ได้พูดในสิ่งที่ฉันอยากพูด

.

One thought on “[แปล] Of Monsters and Men – Slow and Steady

ใส่ความเห็น

