[แปล] Of Monsters and Men – Yellow Light

:)

“Yellow Light”

Artist: Of Monsters and Men
Writer: Ragnar Þórhallsson
Album: My Head Is an Animal
Released: 20 September 2011

.

I’m looking for a place to start
And everything feels so different now
Just grab a hold of my hand
I will lead you through this wonderland
Water up to my knees
But sharks are swimming in the sea
Just follow my yellow light
And ignore all those big warning signs

ฉันกำลังมองหาว่าจะเริ่มต้นจากตรงไหน
ตอนนี้รู้สึกว่าทุกสิ่งทุกอย่างแปลกๆไป
แค่จับมือฉันเอาไว้
ฉันจะนำทางเธอผ่านแดนมหัศจรรย์นี้
น้ำท่วมขึ้นสูงจนถึงหัวเข่า
แต่ฝูงฉลามยังคงว่ายวนอยู่ในท้องทะเล
แค่ตามแสงไฟสีเหลืองของฉันมา
อย่าไปสนใจสัญญาณอันตรายพวกนั้น

.

Somewhere deep in the dark
A howling beast hears us talk
I dare you to close your eyes
And see all the colors in disguise
Running into the night
The earth is shaking and I see a light
The light is blinding my eyes
As the soft walls eat us alive

ลึกลงไปในความมืดมิด
สัตว์ร้ายได้ยินเสียงเราสนทนา
ฉันท้าให้เธอหลับตา
แล้วมองผ่านสีสันที่กำลังหลอกตา
วิ่งหนีไปในความมืด
พื้นโลกสั่นไหวและฉันมองเห็นแสงไฟ
แสงที่ทำให้ฉันดวงตามืดบอด
ขณะที่ผนังนุ่มๆกลืนกินเราทั้งเป็น

.

ใส่ความเห็น

