[แปล] PJ Harvey – Good Fortune

โชคดีทุกคนครับผม ;)

“Good Fortune”

Artist: PJ Harvey
Released: 13 November 2000
Writer: PJ Harvey
Producer(s): Rob EllissMick Harvey, PJ Harvey
Album: Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea

.

Threw my bad fortune
Off the top of
A tall building
But I’d rather have done it with you

ขึ้นบนยอดตึกสูง
แล้วเอาโชคร้ายเขวี้ยงทิ้งไป
ฉันว่าจะชวนเธอมา
เขวี้ยงมันทิ้งไปด้วยกัน

Your boy’s smile
Five in the morning
Looked into your eyes
And I was really in love

รอยยิ้มน้อยๆของเธอ
ตอนตีห้า
มองตาเธอ
นี่ฉันตกหลุมรักสินะ

In Chinatown
Hungover
You showed me
Just what I could do

ไชน่าทาวน์
เมาปลิ้น
เธอทำให้ฉันรู้
ว่าฉันทำอะไรได้บ้าง

Talking about
Time travel
And the meaning
And just what it was worth

คุยกัน
เรื่องเดินทางข้ามเวลา
มันมีความหมาย
และคุ้มค่า

And I feel like some bird of paradise
My bad fortune slipping away
And I feel the innocence of a child
Everybody’s got something good to say

และฉันรู้สึกเหมือนนกน้อยบนสวรรค์
โชคร้ายค่อยๆเลือนหายไป
รู้สึกสดใสเหมือนเด็กไร้เดียงสา
มองไปทางไหนก็มีแต่เรื่องดีๆ

.

Things I once thought
Unbelievable
In my life
Have all taken place

นี่คือสิ่งที่ฉันเคยคิดถึง
ไม่อยากจะเชื่อ
ว่าชีวิตนี้
จะได้เจอจริงๆ

When we walked through
Little Italy
I saw my reflection
Come right off your face

เราเดินเล่น
ผ่านลิตเติ้ลอิตาลี
ฉันเห็นเงาตัวเอง
ถัดจากเธอ

I paint pictures
To remember
You’re too beautiful
To put into words

ฉันวาดรูปมากมาย
เพื่อจดจำ
เธองดงามเกินไป
เกินกว่าจะหาถ้อยคำ

Like a gypsy
You dance in circles
All around me
And all over the world

เหมือนยิปซี
เต้นรำเป็นวงกลม
รอบๆตัวฉัน
รอบๆโลกกลมๆ

And I feel like some bird of paradise
My bad fortune slipping away
And I feel the innocence of a child
Everybody’s got something good to say

และฉันรู้สึกเหมือนนกน้อยบนสวรรค์
โชคร้ายค่อยๆเลือนหายไป
รู้สึกสดใสเหมือนเด็กไร้เดียงสา
มองไปทางไหนก็มีแต่เรื่องดีๆ

.

So I take my
Good fortune
And I fantasize
Of our leaving
Like some modern-day
Gypsy landslide
Like some modern-day
Bonnie and Clyde
On the run again
On the run again
On the run again
On the run again

ฉันคว้าเอา
โชคดีของฉัน
และนึกภาพ
การใช้ชีวิตของสองเรา
ในยุคสมัยเท่ๆ
ยุคสมัยยิปซี (มีอิสระ)
ในยุคสมัยเท่ๆ
เหมือน Bonnie and Clyde
กลับมามีชีวิตอีกครั้ง
กลับมามีชีวิตอีกครั้ง
เย้ๆ ;)

.

ใส่ความเห็น

