[แปล] The Kooks – Naive

 

“Naive”

Artist: The Kooks
Released: 27 March 2006
Writer(s): Paul Garred, Hugh Harris, Luke Pritchard, Max Rafferty
Producer: Tony Hoffer
Album: Inside In/Inside Out

.

I’m not saying it was your fault
Although you could have done more
Oh, you’re so naive, yet so
How could this be done?
By such a smiling sweetheart
Oh, and your sweet and pretty face
In such an ugly way
Something so beautiful
That every time I look inside

ฉันไม่ได้บอกว่ามันเป็นความผิดเธอ
แม้ว่าจริงๆแล้วเธอทำได้(ดี)มากกว่านี้
เธอไร้เดียงสา, ซื่อใส?
แล้วมันเป็นแบบนี้ได้ไง?
ด้วยรอยยิ้มหวานๆ
โอ้, เธออ่อนหวานและงดงาม
ในเรื่องน่าเกลียดๆ
บางอย่างมันก็สวยงาม
นั่นคือทุกยามที่ฉันมองเข้าไปข้างใน

I know that she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it may be
She’s still out to get me
I know that she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it may be
She’s still out to get me

ฉันรู้ว่าเธอรู้ว่าฉันไม่ได้อยากจะวอนขออะไรมากมายนัก
จะจริงหรือไม่จริง, จะยังไงก็ช่าง
เธอก็ยังคงออกไปและเล่นงานฉัน (หนีออกไปหาคนอื่น)

.

I may say it was your fault
‘Cause I know you could have done more
Oh, you’re so naive, yet so
How could this be done
By such a smiling sweetheart?
Oh, and your sweet and pretty face
In such an ugly way something so beautiful
Every time I look inside

ฉันอาจจะบอกว่ามันเป็นความผิดของเธอ
เพราะฉันรู้ว่าเธอทำได้ดีกว่านี้
เธอไร้เดียงสา, ซื่อใส?
แล้วมันเป็นแบบนี้ได้ไง?
ด้วยรอยยิ้มหวานๆ
โอ้, เธออ่อนหวานและงดงาม
ในเรื่องน่าเกลียดๆ
บางอย่างมันก็สวยงาม
นั่นคือทุกยามที่ฉันมองเข้าไปข้างใน

I know that she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it may be
She’s still out to get me
I know that she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it may be
She’s still out to get me

ฉันรู้ว่าเธอรู้ว่าฉันไม่ได้อยากจะขอร้องอะไรมากมายนัก
จะจริงหรือไม่จริง, จะยังไงก็ช่าง
เธอก็ยังคงออกไปและเล่นงานฉัน

.

How could this be done
By such a smiling sweetheart?
Oh, you’re so naive, yet so
Such an ugly thing
Someone so beautiful
And every time you’re on his side

แล้วมันเป็นแบบนี้ได้ไง?
ด้วยรอยยิ้มหวานๆ
โอ้, เธออ่อนหวานและงดงาม
ในเรื่องน่าเกลียดๆ
บางอย่างมันก็สวยงาม
และทุกๆยามเธออยู่ข้างกายเขา

I know she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it maybe be
She’s still out to get me
And I know she knows that I’m not fond of asking
True or false, it maybe be
She’s still out to get me

ฉันรู้ว่าเธอรู้ว่าฉันไม่ได้อยากจะขอร้องอะไรมากมายนัก
จะจริงหรือไม่จริง, จะยังไงก็ช่าง
เธอก็ยังคงออกไปและเล่นงานฉัน

Just don’t let me down
Just don’t let me down
Hold on to your kite
Just don’t let me down
Just don’t let me down
Hold on to your kite
Just don’t let me down
Just don’t let me down
Hold on to this kite
Just don’t let me down

อย่าทำฉันร่วง (อย่าทำฉันตก)
ประคองว่าวของเธอไว้ (อย่าให้ตก)
อย่าทำให้ฉันผิดหวัง
ประคองรักของเราไว้

.


ถอดความ

เนื้อหาพูดถึงการนอกใจครับ เธอรู้ว่าเขารู้แต่เขาแค่ไม่อยากพูดออกไปให้เป็นเรื่องเป็นราว naive แปลว่าความใส, ซื่อ, อ่อนประสบการณ์ ก็เหมือนเธอตอนนี้แหละครับ ที่คิดว่าเขาไม่รู้ :)

.


 

 

ใส่ความเห็น

