[แปล] Matchbox Twenty – Unwell

ผมไม่ได้บ้า แค่ชำรุด ;)

“Unwell”

Artist: Matchbox Twenty
Released: April 3, 2003
Writer: Rob Thomas
Producer: Matt Serletic
Album: More Than You Think You Are

.

All day staring at the ceiling
Making friends with shadows on my wall
All night hearing voices telling me
That I should get some sleep
Because tomorrow might be good for something

นอนมองเพดานทั้งวัน
เอาเงาบนกำแพงเป็นเพื่อน
ได้ยินเสียงพึมพำทั้งคืน
บอกว่าฉันควรจะไปนอน
เพราะพรุ่งนี้มันอาจจะดี

Hold on
Feeling like I’m headed for a breakdown
And I don’t know why

เดี๋ยว
ตอนนี้ฉันรู้สึกเหมือนหัวจะระเบิด
และฉันไม่รู้ว่าทำไม

But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell
I know right now you can’t tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you’ll see
A different side of me
I’m not crazy, I’m just a little impaired
I know right now you don’t care
But soon enough you’re gonna think of me
And how I used to be me

แต่ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, นี่แค่ชำรุดนิดหน่อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังดูไม่ออก
แต่รอสักนิดแล้วเธอจะเห็น
อีกด้านหนึ่งของฉัน
ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, แค่เสียหายเล็กน้อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังไม่สนใจ
แต่อีกไม่นานเธอจะต้องคิดถึงฉัน
และสิ่งที่ฉันเป็น

.

I’m talking to myself in public
Dodging glances on the train
And I know, I know they’ve all been talking about me
I can hear them whisper
And it makes me think there must be something wrong with me
Out of all the hours thinking
Somehow I’ve lost my mind

ฉันคุยกับตัวเองท่ามกลางผู้คน
คอยหลบสายตาที่เหลือบมองบนรถเมล์
และฉันรู้, ฉันรู้ว่าพวกเขากำลังพูดถึงฉัน
ฉันไได้ยินเสียงกระซิบพวกนั้น
และมันทำให้ฉันยิ่งคิดหนักว่าตัวฉันมันคงผิดแผกไป
นั่นเพราะฉันเอาแต่คิดมากทั้งวัน
บางทีฉันว่าฉันอาจสติหลุดไปแล้ว

But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell
I know right now you can’t tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you’ll see
A different side of me
I’m not crazy, I’m just a little impaired
I know right now you don’t care
But soon enough you’re gonna think of me
And how I used to be

แต่ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, นี่แค่ชำรุดนิดหน่อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังดูไม่ออก
แต่รอสักนิดแล้วเธอจะเห็น
อีกด้านหนึ่งของฉัน
ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, แค่เสียหายเล็กน้อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังไม่สนใจ
แต่อีกไม่นานเธอจะต้องคิดถึงฉัน
และสิ่งที่ฉันเป็น

.

I’ve been talking in my sleep
Pretty soon they’ll come to get me
Yeah, they’re taking me away

ฉันนอนละเมอ
ในไม่ช้าพวกเขาจะมารับฉัน
ใช่, อีกเดี๋ยวพวกเขาจะมาเอาฉันไป

But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell
I know right now you can’t tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you’ll see
A different side of me
I’m not crazy, I’m just a little impaired
I know right now you don’t care
But soon enough you’re gonna think of me
And how I used to be

แต่ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, นี่แค่ชำรุดนิดหน่อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังดูไม่ออก
แต่รอสักนิดแล้วเธอจะเห็น
อีกด้านหนึ่งของฉัน
ฉันไม่ได้บ้า, แค่เสียหายเล็กน้อย
ฉันรู้ว่าตอนนี้เธอยังไม่สนใจ
แต่อีกไม่นานเธอจะต้องคิดถึงฉัน
และสิ่งที่ฉันเป็น

Yeah, how I used to be
How I used to be
Well, I’m just a little unwell
How I used to be
How I used to be
I’m just a little unwell

สิ่งที่ฉันเป็น
ฉันก็เป็นของฉันแบบนี้
บางทีก็มีป่วยบ้างไรบ้าง
แต่ไม่ได้บ้า
แค่ชำรุดนิดหน่อย

.


 

 

ใส่ความเห็น

