[แปล] Best Coast – The Only Place

สายลม-แสงแดด อิๆ :)

“The Only Place”

Artist: Best Coast
Released: March 26, 2012
Writer: Bethany Cosentino
Album: The Only Place

.

We were born with sun in our teeth and in our hair
When we get bored we like to sit around, sit around and stare
At the mountains, at the birds, at the ocean, at the trees
We have fun, we have fun, we have fun when we please

เราเกิดมาพร้อมกับแสงตะวันในฟัน (?, ฟันทองหรอ) และในผมของพวกเรา (?)
เมื่อเราเบื่อเราก็แค่นั่งลงรอบๆ นั่งลงแล้วจ้องมองออกไป
ที่ภูเขา, ที่นกน้อยบนฟ้า, ที่ท้องทะเล, และที่ต้นไม้หลากหลาย
เราสนุก, เราสนุก, เราสนุก, เมื่อเราอยากสนุก

We wake up with the sun in our eyes
It’s no surprise that we get so much done
But we always, yes we always, we always have fun
Yes we always, yes we always, we always have fun

เราตื่นขึ้นมาพร้อมกับแสงตะวันในดวงตา
มันไม่แปลกหรอกที่เราได้ทำนู่นทำนี่มากมาย
แต่เรา, เราสนุกสนานอยู่เสมอ
ใช่! เราสนุกอยู่ตลอดเวลา

Why would you live anywhere else?
Why would you live anywhere else?
We’ve got the ocean, got the babes
Got the sun, we’ve got the waves
This is the only place for me

ทำไมเธออยากไปอยู่ที่อื่น?
ในเมื่อเรามีทะเล, เรามีกันและกัน
เราคลื่นลม, เรามีดวงตะวัน
นี่แหละคือที่ของฉัน

.

So leave your cold behind
We’re gonna make it to the beach on time
Yeah leave the cold behind
We’re gonna make it to the beach on time

ทิ้งความหนาวเหน็บเอาไว้ข้างหลัง
เราต้องไปหาดทรายให้ทัน
ทิ้งความหนาวเย็นไว้ข้างหลัง
เราต้องไปหาดทรายให้ทัน

Why would you live anywhere else?
Why would you live anywhere else?
We’ve got the ocean, got the babes
Got the sun, we’ve got the waves
This is the only place
This is the only place
This is the only place
This is the only place for me

ทำไมเธออยากไปอยู่ที่อื่น?
ในเมื่อเรามีทะเล, เรามีกันและกัน
เราคลื่นลม, เรามีดวงตะวัน
นี่แหละคือที่ของฉัน
ที่นี่แหละที่เดียวเท่านั้น :)

.

ใส่ความเห็น

