[แปล] John Lennon – Watching The Wheels

เพลงนี้สุดยอดครับ ;)

“Watching the Wheels”

Artist: John Lennon
Released: 13 March 1981 (US), 27 March 1981 (UK)
Writer: John Lennon
Producer(s): John Lennon, Yoko OnoJack Douglas
Album: Double Fantasy

.

People say I’m crazy doing what I’m doing
Well they give me all kinds of warnings to save me from ruin
When I say that I’m o.k. well they look at me kind of strange
Surely you’re not happy now you no longer play the game

พวกเขาบอกว่าฉันบ้าบอกว่าวันๆไม่ทำห่าอะไร
แล้วเตือนฉันว่าออกมาให้ห่างๆจากความฉิบหาย
แต่พอฉันบอกว่าฉันโอเคพวกแม่งก็ทำหน้าตาแปลกใจ
“ไอ้หนุ่ม, เธอไม่มีความสุขแน่ๆเพราะนี่มันไม่ใช่เกม”

People say I’m lazy dreaming my life away
Well they give me all kinds of advice designed to enlighten me
When I tell them that I’m doing fine watching shadows on the wall
Don’t you miss the big time boy you’re no longer on the ball

พวกเขาบอกว่าฉันขี้เกียจนอนฝันละเมอเพ้อไปวันๆ
พวกเขาจึงแนะนำฉันมากมายหวังเป็นแสงสว่างส่องนำทาง
แล้วพอฉันบอกว่า “เอิ่ม นั่งมองเงากำแพงทั้งวันก็ไม่เห็นเป็นไรนี่น้า”
“อย่าปล่อยโอกาสทองหลุดมือสิไอ้หนุ่ม! แกไม่ใช่เด็กๆแล้ว”

I’m just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round
I really love to watch them roll
No longer riding on the merry-go-round
I just had to let it go

เอ่อ ผมก็แค่นั่งมองกงล้อหมุนไป
ผมชอบมองดูพวกมันหมุนไปจริงๆ
คือไม่ต้องรีบร้อนดิ้นรนไปหมุนมันอีกต่อไป
ผมแค่ปล่อยให้มันหมุนไป

.

Ah, people asking questions lost in confusion
Well I tell them there’s no problem, only solutions
Well they shake their heads and they look at me as if I’ve lost my mind
I tell them there’s no hurry I’m just sitting here doing time

เอ่อ, พวกเขาถามนู่นถามนี่วุ่นวายกันไปหมด
พอฉันบอกว่าไม่มีปัญหาอะไรนี่ครับ, ผมแค่เหงานิดหน่อย
พวกเขาส่ายหัวแล้วมองฉันด้วยสายตาประมาณว่า “ไอ้นี่แม่งบ้าไปแล้ว”
ฉันจึงบอกว่าพวกเขาว่ามันไม่ต้องรีบฉันแค่นั่งทำ “เวลา” อยู่ตรงนี้

I’m just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round
I really love to watch them roll
No longer riding on the merry-go-round
I just had to let it go
I just had to let it go
I just had to let it go

ผมก็แค่นั่งมองกงล้อหมุนไป
ผมชอบมองดูพวกมันหมุนไปจริงๆ
คือไม่ต้องรีบร้อนดิ้นรนไปหมุนมันอีกต่อไป
ผมแค่ปล่อยให้มันหมุนไป

.

ใส่ความเห็น

