[แปล] Yeasayer – Madder Red

แปลอาจไม่ตรงเท่าไหร่ (มั่ว) แต่คิดว่าประมาณนี้ครับ คือคนอ่อนแอที่ไม่เคยคิดเปลี่ยนตัวเอง

“Madder Red”

Artist: Yeasayer
Released: September 13, 2010
Writer: Anand Wilder
Producer: Yeasayer
Album: Odd Blood

.

Even when my luck is down
I take joy in knowing that our love grows
But if my vices are a burden
Please don’t let me off
Cast me from your home

แม้เมื่อยามที่ฉันตกอับ
ฉันก็ยังสนุกกับการรู้ว่าความรักเราเติบโต
แต่ถ้าความเลวร้ายของฉันมันเป็นภาระ
ขอเธอจงอย่าแบกมันเอาไว้
เหวี่ยงฉันออกมาให้พ้นทาง

.

‘Cause lately I have wronged you
And not been on your side, love
Maybe I’ve been gone
Please don’t ask me why

เพราะฉันเคยทำผิดพลาดกับเธอมา
และไม่เคยแม้แต่จะอยู่เคียงข้าง
บางทีฉันอาจจะจากไปแล้ว
ขอร้องอย่าถามฉันเลยว่าทำไม

I turn away just when you want me
And I know that home is where you want me
There’s not much for me there

ฉันกลับมาเพียงเวลาที่เธอต้องการฉัน
และฉันรู้ว่าบ้านคือที่ที่เธออยากมีฉันอยู่
นั่นไม่มากเกินไปสำหรับฉัน

Never gave a thought to an honorable living
Always had sense enough to lie
It’s getting hard to keep pretending
I’m worth your time

ไม่เคยคิดจะทำตัวให้มีค่า
มีปัญญาแค่โกหกไปวันๆ
มันยากเหลือเกินที่ต้องแกล้งทำ
ว่าฉันคุ้มค่ากับเวลาของเธอ

.

Never gave a thought to an honorable living
Always had sense enough to lie
It’s getting hard to keep pretending
I’m worth your time

ไม่เคยคิดจะทำตัวให้มีค่า
มีปัญญาแค่โกหกไปวันๆ
มันยากเหลือเกินที่ต้องแกล้งทำ
ว่าฉันคุ้มค่ากับเวลาของเธอ

Cause lately I have wronged you
And nothing on your side, love
Maybe I’ve been gone
Please don’t ask me why
Please don’t ask me why
Please don’t ask me why
Please don’t ask me why

เพราะฉันเคยทำผิดพลาดกับเธอมา
และไม่เคยแม้แต่จะอยู่เคียงข้าง
บางทีฉันอาจจะจากไปแล้ว
ขอร้องอย่าถามฉันเลยว่าทำไม

.

ใส่ความเห็น

