[แปล] Mystery Jets – Show Me The Light

เปิดไฟให้ฉันที อ่าว ไม่ใช่ :P

“Show Me the Light”

Artist: Mystery Jets
Released: 1 November 2010
Album: Serotonin

.

So here we are in the dark
Does the day feel like a world apart
I start to come undone
When I’m living on the other side of the sun

เรามืดแปดด้าน
เหมือนว่าโลกจะแตกสลายในวันนี้
ฉันเริ่มสติหลุด
เหมือนดั่งอยู่อีกฝากของดวงตะวัน

But sometimes I feel that it’s all too much to take
I look in the mirror but dont recognise my face

แต่บางครั้งที่ฉันรู้สึกว่ามันเกินกว่าจะรับไหว
ฉันมองเข้าไปในกระจกแต่กลับจำหน้าตัวเองไม่ได้ (หมดสภาพสินะ)

So show me the light
And tell me that things will turn out right
It cuts like a knife
When you say things wont turn out right

ก็เลยอยากให้เธอส่องแสง
และบอกฉันทีว่าสิ่งต่างๆจะกลับมาปกติ
มันเหมือนมีดกรีดแทงใจ
เมื่อเธอบอกว่าออกไปว่าทุกสิ่งจะไม่เหมือนเดิม

.

Temptation my old friend
You’ve come back to lead me off again
If you see me acting strange
You can call but you know I’m out of range

สิ่งล่อใจ, เพื่อนเก่าของฉัน
เธอกลับมาลากฉันออกไปอีกครั้ง
แล้วถ้าเธอเห็นฉันทำตัวแปลกๆ
เธอบอกได้แต่เธอรู้ไหมว่าฉันไม่อยู่กับร่องกับรอยแล้ว

But sometimes I feel that it’s all too much to take
But all that just changes when I look look upon your face

แต่บางครั้งที่ฉันรู้สึกว่ามันเกินกว่าจะรับไหว
แต่ทุกสิ่งก็เปลี่ยนไปเมื่อฉันได้เห็นหน้าเธอ

So show me the light
And tell me that things will turn out right
Remember the night
And how we would hold eachother tight

ก็เลยอยากให้เธอส่องแสง
และบอกฉันทีว่าสิ่งต่างๆจะกลับมาปกติ
จำคืนนั้นได้ไหม
คืนที่เรากอดกันแนบแน่น

.

We live for today
But we’ve no way of knowing
What tomorrow holds
Or where we are going
The weather man he says, that soon it will be snowing
The sky at night is dark
But the stars they dont stop glowing

เราอยู่เพื่อวันนี้
แต่เราไม่มีทางรู้เลยว่า
อะไรรออยู่ในพรุ่งนี้
หรือว่าเราจะทำอะไรอยู่ที่ไหน
นักพยากรณ์บอกว่าอีกไม่ช้าหิมะจะตก
ฟ้าจะมืดมนหม่นหมอง
แต่ดวงดาวจะไม่หยุดเปล่งประกาย

So show me the light
And tell me that things will turn out right
It cuts like a knife
When you say things wont turn out right
So show me the light
And tell me that things will turn out right
Remember the night
And how we would hold eachother tight
So show me the light

ก็เลยอยากให้เธอส่องแสง
และบอกฉันทีว่าสิ่งต่างๆจะกลับมาปกติ
มันเหมือนมีดกรีดแทงใจ
เมื่อเธอบอกว่าออกไปว่าทุกสิ่งจะไม่เหมือนเดิม
ก็เลยอยากให้เธอส่องแสง
และบอกฉันทีว่าสิ่งต่างๆจะกลับมาปกติ
จำคืนนั้นได้ไหม
คืนที่เรากอดกันแนบแน่น

The weather man he says
That soon it will be snowing

นักพยากรณ์, เขาบอกมาว่า
“อีกเดี๋ยวหิมะจะตก”

.

ใส่ความเห็น

