[แปล] Judy Henske – Love Henry

รุ่นแม่ อย่างเฟี้ยว ♥

“Love Henry”

Artist: Judy Henske
Released: 1963

.

‘Come in, come in, my love Henry
Stay with me this night
And you shall have both candle and coal
My fire burning bright
Oh, my fire burning bright’

“มานี่, มานี่, มานี่สิเฮนรี่ที่รัก
คืนนี้อยู่กับฉันนะ
ฉันมีให้พร้อมทั้งเทียนและถ่าน
ฉันรุกร้อนเป็นไฟ
โอ้, ไฟของฉันลุกล่ามสว่างไสว”

‘Well I won’t come in, I can’t come in
I won’t come in at all
There’s a lady ten times fairer than you
Waiting in Lord Barnet’s hall’

“เอิ่ม ฉันคงไม่, ฉันเข้าไปไม่ได้หรอก
ยังไงก็คงไม่ได้
มีสุภาพสตรีที่คุ้มค่ากว่าเธอสิบเท่า
รอคอยฉันอยู่บ้านท่านลอร์ดบาร์เนท”

And then he bended over her snowwhite pillow
Give her a kiss so sweet
She drew her pen-knife in her hand
Wounded him full deep
Oh, she wounded him full deep

เขาก้มลงเหนือหมอนสีขาวราวหิมะ
จูบเธออย่างอ่อนหวาน
เธอชักมีดพับในมือออกมา
แทงเขามิดด้าม
โอ้, เธอแทงเขามิดด้าม

And then she picked him up by his long yellow hair
Also by his feet
She threw him in her cool draw well full fifty fathoms deep

แล้วเธอจึงกระชากผมสีทองของเขา
มีสองเท้าของเขาช่วยพยุง (ก็ลากนั่นแหละ)
เธอโยนเขาลงไปในบ่อน้ำเย็นยะเยือก, มันลึก 50 ฟาทอม (1 ฟาทอม = 6 ฟุต)

‘Lie there, lie there, love Henry’ then she cried
‘I know you will not swim
That lady ten times fairer than me will never see you again
Oh, she’ll never see you again’

“นอนอยู่แหละ, เฮนรี่ที่รัก” เธอคร่ำครวญ
ฉันรู้คุณคงไม่ว่ายน้ำ
แล้วผู้หญิงที่คุณว่ามีค่ากว่าฉันจะจะไม่มีวันได้เห็นคุณอีกเลย
โอ้, หล่อนจะไม่มีวันได้เห็นคุณอีกเลย”

‘Fly down, fly down, you pretty little bird
Light upon my knee’
‘I know a girl who killed her own heart’s love
Might hurt a little bird like me’

“บินลงมา, บินลงมานี่สิแม่นกน้อย
บินมาลงมาเบาๆบนเข่าฉัน”
“ฉันรู้จักเด็กหญิงที่ฆ่าหัวใจรักของหล่อน
และอาจทำร้ายนกน้อยอย่างฉันด้วย”

‘If I had my arrow in my hand
Bow on a tuneful string
I’d shoot a dart straight through your heart
You’d no longer sing
Oh, and you’d no longer sing!’

“นี่ถ้าฉันมีลูกศรในมือ
กับคันธนูพร้อมสายเอ็นเสียงดี (ตึง)
ฉันคงยิงมันพุ่งเข้ากลางใจเธอ
เธอจะได้ไม่ต้องร้อง
โอ้, ไม่ต้องครวญคร่ำร้องเพลงอีกต่อไป”

‘Come in, come in, my love Henry
Stay with me this night
And you shall have both candle and coal
My fire burning bright
Oh, my fire burning bright’

“มานี่, มานี่, มานี่สิเฮนรี่ที่รัก
คืนนี้อยู่กับฉันนะ
ฉันมีให้พร้อมทั้งเทียนและถ่าน
ฉันรุกร้อนเป็นไฟ
โอ้, ไฟของฉันลุกล่ามสว่างไสว”

.


.

.

.

ใส่ความเห็น

